The activities of the UNESCO Chair on Futures Research are coordinated by the Foreisght unit of the Social and Human Sciences Sector, of UNESCO.

National and international partners have commited to support the activities of the the UNESCO Chair hosted by FORTH/PRAXI:


  1. Prime Minister’s Office, Athens, Greece (Government)
  2. General Secretariat for Research and Technology, Ministry of Education, Research and Religious Affairs, Athens, Greece(Government)
  3. Hellenic Foundation for Research and Innovation,Ministry of Education, Research and Religious Affairs, Athens, Greece (Government)
  4. Federation of Industries of Northern Greece, Thessaloniki, Greece (NGO)
  5. Region of Central Macedonia, Thessaloniki, Greece (Government)
  6. Millennium Project – Greek Node, Kalamaria, Thessaloniki, Greece (NGO)
  7. Municipality of Thessaloniki/ Resilient Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki, Greece (Government)
  8. Region of Crete, Heraklion, Crete, Greece (Government)
  9. North Aegean Region, Lesvos, Greece (Government)
  10. EMETRIS SA (private company)


International Partners

  1. Research Promotion Foundation, Nicosia, Cyprus (Government)
  2. UNESCO Chair in Anticipatory Systems, University of Trento, Trento, Italy (Academic)
  3. Law and Internet Foundation, Sofia, Bulgaria (NGO)
  4. VUZF University, Sofia, Bulgaria (Academic)
  5. National Erasmus+ Office, Kairo, Egypt (Academic)
  6. Ca’ Foscari University of Venice, Venice, Italy (Academic)
  7. Cambridge University, Cambridge, United Kingdom (Academic)
  8. China Academy of Urban Planning & Design, Beijing, China (Academic)
  9. Ministry of Education of Bolivia, La Paz, Bolivia (Government)
  10. Ministry of Education and Culture of Uruguay (MEC), Montevideo, Uruguay (Government)
  11. Research Centre for Technological Innovation, Tsinghua University, Beijing, China (Academic)
  12. INExCB-KZ, Almaty, Kazakhstan (NGO)
  13. China-EU Center for ICTs in Agriculture (CICTA), China Agricultural University, Beijing, China (Academic)
  14. Institute for Technology Assessment and System Analysis (ITAS), Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Karlsruhe, Germany (Academic)
  15. Ningbo University of Technology, Ningbo, China (Academic)
  16. University of Nottingham Ningbo China (NBUT), Ningbo, China (Academic)
  17. Higher School of Economics, Moscow, Russia (Academic)
  18. Facultad Latinoamericana de Ciencias Sociales (FLASCO), Montevideo, Uruguay (Academic)
  19. Hanze University of Applied Sciences, Groningen, The Netherlands (Academic)